Meet Our Officers

The Fire Officers of Hawleyville Fire are volunteers who are elected by our members to lead our organization. Throughout the time they serve in these roles, the officers help keep our department operating efficiently.

Donald DiGioia, Hawleyville Fire Department's Fire Chief.

Don DiGioia


Paul Basso

Deputy Chief

Dave Janofsky

Assistant Chief

Marty Basso, Hawleyville Fire Department

Marty Basso


Rob Pers


John Basso

Chief Engineer

Past Fire Chiefs

For over 96 years various elected leaders have had the honor of serving our department as Fire Chief. We pay tribute to their service, their dedication allowed Hawleyville Fire to grow into the department it is today.

  • 2013-2021 John Basso
  • 2008-2013 Joe Farrell
  • 2001-2008 Paul Basso
  • 1991-2001 Joe Farrell
  • 1990-1991 Edgar Beers
  • 1975-1990 Frank Johnson
  • 1967-1975 Frank Seaman, Jr.
  • 1965-1967 Morris Beers
  • 1961-1962 Pete Feli
  • 1958-1961 Morris Beers
  • 1954-1958 Pete Feli
  • 1953-1954 E. Morgan
  • 1946-1953 Pete Feli
  • 1935-1946 Martin McGrath
  • 1929-1935 Ernest Hawley
  • 1927-1928 John Hendrisen
  • 1925-1926 Charles Jackson